If I were Jupiter

If I were Jupiter I would try to mind my own business
Seriously. As if it wasn’t enough to be that attractive:
Taller than everyone, broad shoulders
And such a penetrating eye!
Everybody wants to come close to him, of course
– Even comets, those show offs!
The guy is simply, well, magnetic
Even small microbes such as scientists send him stuff!

Well, life is unfair in the Solar System
Big-shots get all possible attention
Whereas I, a simple grain of dust,
Just go around and around
Never able to escape the Sun
Let alone being noticed by those next to me

Deixe um comentário

