Space travel

To my friends Aline and Helder, Alyne and Bruno, Cássia and Caio, Edvaldo, Emily and Tom, Luana and Tiago, Hannah and Kyle, Ingrid and Thiago, Rachael and Tony

Farewell! I am going at the speed of light
To Memory – that planet in which I might
have my feelings flattened, dried up eyeballs.
Were you myth? Will I struggle to recall?
As far as relativity theory goes
time as I see will have a different flow
We won’t experience the same (who does though?
One’s a short aria, others an oratorio)
Fear not, dear friend! You won’t be populace
there. You are now part of my flight computer
Which all inputs are now bound to respond
You have rewritten my whole database –
because of that my ship flies now much better –
You shall travel with me there and beyond

Deixe um comentário

