Why do I fear the darkness?

I do fear darkness
I fear what it shows
I fear what it does not show

I do fear darkness
When it highlights what I am
What I am not
When it enlightens me:
There are things I cannot do

It always invites me
But I cannot oblige
Darkness is everywhere
Bright-blinding beauty
Even more colorful than
Light divided

A blind Santa out of season
Darkness comes without invitation
Through a squared-hole
At the threshold of my personal cosmos
In which I am compeled
To turn off the light

Deixe um comentário

